TESTIMONIALS

21 Reviews | write a review
default image

Three trees, two stumps: excellent communication and …

Antonio did an excellent job removing three trees (including their stumps) and two pre-existing stumps. Anyone can cut down a tree; but, Antonio is very personable and he keeps in contact very well. He even sent pics of the job as it was being done! Amigos provides excellent customer service and Follow-up!! I would absolutely hire them again.

Nathan Rice

Nathan Rice Austin , TX February 25, 2015

default image

Great Company!

Antonio removed a total of 10 tree stumps from our property. It was an involved job because 2 of the stumps were actually under the fence. To get to these, he had to take down over the sections of the fence to get to the stumps and then put the fence back up. He actually overlooked 1 of the stumps and he returned the next day to take care of it (he did this after he had been paid). His price was extremely fair for that job and we definitely use him again. We highly recommend this company.

Eric & Irina Hicks Austin , Tx February 27, 2015

default image

Great work at an extremely fair price

Antonio removed a total of 10 tree stumps from our property. It was an involved job because 2 of the stumps were actually under the fence. To get to these, he had to take down over the sections of the fence to get to the stumps and then put the fence back up. He actually overlooked 1 of the stumps and he returned the next day to take care of it (he did this after he had been paid). His price was extremely fair for that job and we definitely use him again. We highly recommend this company.

Eric Austin , TX March 3, 2015

default image

They did what they say they would do.

From the first call to Antonio - He responded quickly. We made an appointment to review the property. As we walked around the house looking at the tree's Antonio made some very helpful suggestions to improve the overall look of the trees. I'm certainly not a "tree guru" and him using his expertise was a great help. He was then on time, in budget, and safe. Good guy, good crew, good job.

Bob Hinman Austin , TX March 5, 2015

default image

Fantastic and Affordable Tree Company

I have used Amigos Tree Service and both times their work was excellent! Told him what I wanted done and didn't have to oversee his work at all. At the end of the job, we were totally pleased and impressed with his work and professionalism. They never stopped working until the job was completed and we were very satisfied with the results. Will strongly recommend them to anyone who wants good work done at an affordable price.

Rudy Tobias Austin , TX March 31, 2015

default image

Exceeded my Expectations!

My recent experience with Amigos Tree Service exceeded my expectations. They showed up on time, offered great value for their service, and were very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. They made recommendations that not only saved me money but made my trees look great adding "curb appeal" to my house in Steiner Ranch. Nobody else I got quotes from in Austin came close to Amigos Tree Service. Signed Erik H. (Austin Homeowner).

Erik H Austin , TX April 1, 2015

default image

Excellent job!

Antonio works very hard to please and to make sure you are comfortable with all aspects of the tree trimming! He is polite and efficient and does exactly what he says he will do. His crew cleaned up better than any other I've seen. My yard man said it was the best job of trimming an old oak he had ever seen! We will definitely recommend these guys and use them again.

Kathy H Austin , Tx April 9, 2015

default image

Great Service, Fair Prices!

Antonio Cruz and his crew have taken care of the trees at my home, and also at a rental property in South Austin. They handled quite a variety (pecan, oak, tallow, etc) and even shaped up an extremely awkward Mountain Laurel. They also removed an giant, elderly hackberry which was threatening my house.

In all cases the service was prompt and professional, and the prices were fair.

I highly recommend 2Amigos!

Sharon Watts Austin , TX April 9, 2015

default image

Great Service Company

Searched online for service companies, this company took an interest in the job- quick response from Antonio. Expressed what I wanted done, he marked it accordingly. Service at a good price. Very satisfied and highly recommend this service company.

SanJuana 'Janie' Chavez Round Rock , Tx April 28, 2015

default image

A trustworthy business

Tony and his crew arrived promptly when they were scheduled and did a great job cutting down and removing a huge hackberry tree that fell during the storms in May. We would definitely recommend his work.

Vince Gurka Austin , TX June 10, 2015

default image

Awesome job!

Went beyond what was asked!

Jouan Amate Austin , Tx June 23, 2015

default image

Excellent Work!

Great job removing and cleaning trees, finished in the time frame promised, with exemplary clean up, and reasonably priced as well

Jonathan Howard Austin , Tx July 5, 2015

default image

Great Job

I was thoroughly happy with the work done by Antonio & his crew. They removed a tree, trimmed a couple more, and ground up a couple stumps. They were very professional, on time, priced reasonably and did expeditious work. They did more than I expected.
I will not hesitate to call them again and I will recommend Amigos to everyone I know.

Scott Travis Austin , TX July 21, 2015

default image

Efficient, professional and competitively priced!

I have had a few bad experiences with a few tree trimming companies with poor clean up and bait & switch pricing in the past so I called Tony who my neighbor recommended. He came out the same day and we negotiated a price that worked for both of us. Tony and his team showed up on time, did a great job on my 50+ foot trees and clean up was awesome. Not only is this the only company I will use moving forward but I referred them to my neighbor and my daughter!

Monica Meredith Cedar Park , TX August 7, 2015

default image

home

Antonio cruz accomplishes the hardest of all feats with tree treeming : making them exactly life-size.

That’s plenty big enough to admire without giving them the uncomfortable burden of being superheroes., who was a Austin and a rounds , produced “A Good Job” with tree training , and it’s personal to Buscemi in an unobtrusive way.

marco Austin , TX August 7, 2015

default image

Great Service for a Fair Price!

I was referred to Tony by my neighbor as I have had issues with the door to door tree trimmers quoting one price and then wanting more $ to do what they originally included in their original quote. I have several mature live oaks in need of trimming, Tony and his crew did an excellent job for a negotiated a price that worked for everyone. They showed up on time, did a great job and cleaned up nicely. Will use them exclusively from now on, even refered them to my daughter and neighbors.

Monica Cedar park , Tex August 24, 2015

default image

Antonio and his crew were exemplary!!

July 30, 2016
After getting several bids, I decided on Amigos Tree Services. Antonio listened, looked at the tree to be removed and the surrounding area and asked when they could start. Throughout the initial conversation, Antonio was very pleasant, easy to talk with. He smiled as we discussed several points. The bid was very fair.
The tree to be removed was easily 40+ feet. Within 3 hours he and 2 others had cut down the tree to a 6 foot trunk, which was taken care of with another 30 minutes. Clean-up was top notch. The job took them 4 hours. I thought they would be working a full day. Yes, I highly recommend Antonio's Amigo Tree Services to everyone.

Paul Wayne Round Rock , Tx August 8, 2016

default image

Great work at a Great price

Came out early on Saturday morning to provide an estimate and got the job done early on Monday morning. Their work is excellent as they really know trees. Trimmed over 7 trees and their clean up was great. Painted and treated my Oak Trees after they were trimmed. Price was great compared to the other price quotes I received.

Would highly recommend Amigos Tree Service.

Patrick Pflugerville , TX August 22, 2016

default image

Fantastic Job

Prompt, courteous, and excellent service at a great price. I'll definitely use them again next time I need my trees trimmed.

Adam Round Rock , TX August 22, 2016

default image

Tony and his crew are awesome

Tony and his crew are awesome. They did a great job removing all the trees they said they would do. They trim down all the branches that were damaging our roof line. They even made fire wood out of the trees like I requested.

I would for sure hire Tony for your tree needs.

John Barrow Leander , TX September 2, 2016

default image

I Love These Guys!

While walking my dog one morning this week, Antonio was going door to door looking for more work while the crew was on my street working at a neighbors. He introduced himself and walked with me home to look at a project my husband had started. I liked his bid and thought it was very fair for the amount of work that needed to be done. They cut down one very tall cedar, cut up thick branches of an oak tree my husband had already trimmed so we could save the oak for barbecue/smoking. They also trimmed another tall red oak that was too close to our roof line & cut out all the dead branches. They hauled off all the branches including the ones my husband had cut; and cleaned up beautifully. I will definitely call Antonio the next time I need tree service. I liked them so much....I cooked them lunch!

Christine Brown Austin , TX September 15, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Tony, the owner is always the person who will contact you and is mostly on site.
  • Knowledgeable crew, a big family of workers who want to do a good job.
  • We don't get paid until the customer is happy.
  • Residential and commercial work, no job is too small
  • Referring customers get a price cut next time they need work.
  • Spanish speaking clients are always welcome.